Computing Gradients with respect to Input Features given model parameters

I’m new to Pytorch and I’ve been going through the tutorials but I feel like I don’t properly understand the modules for computing gradients. Specifically, I am trying to understand if there are methods to compute the gradient of a model with respect to specific inputs. Consider the following minimum working example: a simple Neural Network with a single hidden layer.

import torch.nn as nn
import torch.nn.functional as F

class NeuralNet(nn.Module):
    def __init__(self, n_features, n_hidden, n_classes, dropout):
        super(NeuralNet, self).__init__()

self.fc1 = nn.Linear(n_features, n_hidden)
        self.sigmoid = nn.Sigmoid()
        self.fc2 = nn.Linear(n_hidden, n_classes)
        self.dropout = dropout

def forward(self, x):
        x = self.sigmoid(self.fc1(x))
        x = F.dropout(x, self.dropout, training=self.training)
        x = self.fc2(x)
        return F.log_softmax(x, dim=1)

I instantiate the model and an optimizer as follows:

import torch.optim as optim
model = NeuralNet(n_features=args.n_features,
            n_hidden=args.n_hidden,
            n_classes=args.n_classes,
            dropout=args.dropout)
optimizer_w = optim.SGD(model.parameters(), lr=0.001)

During training, I compute the gradients of the negative log-likelihood loss w.r.t. the model parameters by doing the following:

def train(epoch):
    t = time.time()
    model.train()
    optimizer.zero_grad()
    output = model(features, adj)
    loss_train = F.nll_loss(output[idx_train], labels[idx_train])
    acc_train = accuracy(output[idx_train], labels[idx_train])
    loss_train.backward()
    optimizer_w.step()

for epoch in range(args.epochs):
    train(epoch)