GPU taking more time than CPU for one iteration [ First Post ]

Hi, I am new to Pytorch. I have written a custom basic network. The above training framework is taking 5 min of time, for one update_model function call / one iteration in the CPU, whereas taking approximately 7 min when using GPU. And is there a better way of accumulating loss values, as I want the loss from each layer and take the average of loss for an entire batch. So, is there a way to do batch training for a custom written forward function ? And while training the model, the RAM is piling up, and I assuming it is because of the accumulating the loss from each batch. Am I assuming right ?

The below code is for one layer of the network

class DetNet(nn.Module):   
    def __init__(self):
        super(DetNet, self).__init__()
        self.W1 = torch.nn.Parameter(torch.randn(8*K,5*K, requires_grad =True, dtype=torch.float64))
        self.b1 = torch.nn.Parameter(torch.randn(8*K,1, requires_grad = True, dtype=torch.float64))
        self.W2 = torch.nn.Parameter(torch.randn(K, 8*K, requires_grad = True, dtype=torch.float64))
        self.b2 = torch.nn.Parameter(torch.randn(K, 1, requires_grad = True, dtype=torch.float64))
        self.W3 = torch.nn.Parameter(torch.randn(2*K, 8*K, requires_grad = True, dtype=torch.float64))
        self.b3 = torch.nn.Parameter(torch.randn(2*K, 1, requires_grad = True, dtype=torch.float64))
        self.t  = torch.nn.Parameter(torch.randn(1,1, requires_grad = True, dtype=torch.float64))

def forward(self, x, v, y, H):
        M1 = torch.matmul(torch.transpose(H,0,1), y)
        M2 = torch.matmul(torch.transpose(H,0,1), torch.matmul(H,x))
        con = torch.cat((M1, x, M2, v))
        z = F.relu(torch.matmul(self.W1, con) + self.b1)
        y = torch.matmul(self.W2, z)+self.b2
        one_K = torch.ones([K,1])
        x_k = (F.relu(y+(one_K*self.t))/abs(self.t) - F.relu(y-(one_K*self.t))/abs(self.t)-one_K)
        v_k = torch.matmul(self.W3, z) + self.b3