LSTM network predicting the same class for all training examples

Hi there, I am new to pytorch and I am trying to use an LSTM network to predict lane following - changing behaviors for autonomous driving. I am using data from the NGSIM database and I have 3 classes which I have encoded as one-hot vectors. I keep getting all my predictions on the same class and I think that something is fundamentally wrong with my code. Any suggestions would be greatly appreciated. Thank you

Here is a part of my code (based on code I found on the internet):

num_train = 3000
h1 = 32
output_dim = 3
num_layers = 5
learning_rate = 1e-3
num_epochs = 30

per_element = True
if per_element:
    lstm_input_size = 1
else:
    lstm_input_size = input_size

X_train = torch.from_numpy(xtrain).type(torch.Tensor)
X_train = X_train.view([input_size, -1, 1])

#Arrange labels as one-hot vectors
ytrain = np.zeros([3000, 3])
for i in range(3000):
	if i < 1000:
		ytrain[i,0] = 1
	elif i < 2000:
		ytrain[i,1] = 1
	elif i < 3000:
		ytrain[i,2] = 1

y_train = torch.from_numpy(ytrain).type(torch.Tensor).view(-1)

class LSTM(nn.Module):

def __init__(self, input_dim, hidden_dim, batch_size, output_dim, num_layers):
        super(LSTM, self).__init__()
        self.input_dim = input_dim
        self.hidden_dim = hidden_dim
        self.batch_size = batch_size
        self.num_layers = num_layers

# Define the LSTM layer
        self.lstm = nn.LSTM(self.input_dim, self.hidden_dim, self.num_layers)

# Define the output layer
        self.linear = nn.Linear(self.hidden_dim, output_dim)

def init_hidden(self):
        return (torch.zeros(self.num_layers, self.batch_size, self.hidden_dim),
                torch.zeros(self.num_layers, self.batch_size, self.hidden_dim))

def forward(self, input):
        lstm_out, self.hidden = self.lstm(input.view(len(input), self.batch_size, -1))

y_pred = self.linear(lstm_out[-1].view(self.batch_size, -1))
        return y_pred.view(-1)