New to PyTorch, having trouble making predictions once data is loaded using Data Loader

I’m completely new to PyTorch (have previously used tensor flow) and I’m stuck on something I’m working on. I’ve been tasked with using a pretrained model to extract the features from application documents and then compute similarity scores to identify duplicates. I have all of the pdf’s converted to .jpg’s, and I’ve loaded the pretrained model and modified the last layer to extract features.

The folder structure is like this:
root
Application 1
image 1
image 2…
Application 2
image 1
Image 2…

What I’m trying to do is extract features from the images in every sub-directory and calculate the euclidian distance between them and output a similarity matrix. Where I’m having an issue, and this may seem really basic, is actually making the predictions once the data is loaded. Below is the code I have so far, any help would be greatly appreciated.

def get_pretrained_model_notop(model_name): #pull the model and change last layer
pretrained_model = model_name(pretrained=True) #downloads pretrained model weights
for param in pretrained_model.parameters():
param.requires_grad = False #freezes layers
pretrained_model = nn.Sequential(*list(pretrained_model.children())[:-1]) #drops final layer, because we aren’t classifying 1000 imagenet classes
pretrained_model.fc = nn.Sequential(
nn.Flatten() #adds flatten layer at end of model
)
if torch.cuda.is_available(): #uses GPU if available
pretrained_model = pretrained_model.cuda()
return pretrained_model

def get_similarity(pretrained_model,train_imgs): #function to extract features from the model and compute similarity scores
bottleneck_feature_example = pretrained_model(train_imgs)
similarity = euclidean_distances(bottleneck_feature_example)
similarity=similarity/similarity.max()
similarity_df = pd.DataFrame(similarity)
similarity_df=1-similarity_df
return np.round(similarity_df,4)

transforms = transforms.Compose([transforms.Resize(256),