nn.Sequential return less parameter compared to layerwise implementation

I am new to pytorch. I am constructing simple pytorch model using with nn.sequential and using layers. I am getting different number of parameters. Can someone guide or explain the reason for different number of parameters in model. My implementation is as

import torch
import torch.nn as nn
from pytorch_model_summary import summary

class Net1(nn.Module):
    def __init__(self):
        super(Net1, self).__init__()
        self.Seqconv= nn.Sequential(
            nn.Conv2d(in_channels=3, out_channels=32, kernel_size=3, stride=2, padding= 1, bias=False),
            nn.BatchNorm2d(32),
            nn.ReLU(inplace=True)
            )
    def  forward(self,x):       
        x= self.Seqconv(x)
        return x

class Net2(nn.Module):
    def __init__(self):
        super(Net2, self).__init__()
        self.conv=nn.Conv2d(in_channels=3, out_channels=32, kernel_size=(3,3), 
                            stride=2, padding=1)
        self.bn  = nn.BatchNorm2d(32)
        self.relu = nn.ReLU()

def  forward(self,x):       
        x= self.relu(self.bn(self.conv(x)))        
        return x

x= torch.randn(1,3,224,224)
print(summary(Net1(), x, show_input=True))
# Yield Total params: 928

print(summary(Net2(), x, show_input=True))
# Yield Total params: 960

It’s because you do not use bias in conv2d in Net1.

Just out of curiosity: why should the from import be preferred?

Perhaps I was a bit commanding in my way of formulating things. Note that my. Comment is about “as” not about “import” VS “from… import”. AFAIK there is no noticeable usage difference if you assign ‘as’ nn or just import the submodule. However, ‘as’ is intended to specify an identifier for the loaded module. Therefore it is quite silly to assign it to the same name it already has.