Specified kernel cache directory could not be created with custom loss function

Hi all! I am very new to PyTorch, and I am trying to implement a custom loss function, but when I try to evaluate the function on cuda I get this error:

UserWarning: Specified kernel cache directory could not be created! This disables kernel caching. Specified directory is /people/holl433/.cache/torch/kernels. This warning will appear only once per process. (Triggered internally at /opt/conda/conda-bld/pytorch_1646756402876/work/aten/src/ATen/native/cuda/jit_utils.cpp:860.)
ll_loss = torch.digamma(a_ans) - torch.digamma(a_zero)

Here is a script to reproduce the error:

import torch
from torch import nn
from torch import cuda

class BMLoss(nn.Module):
def init(self, coeff, prior=1.):
super(BMLoss, self).init()
self.prior = prior
self.coeff = coeff

def forward(self, logits, targets):
    '''
    Compute loss: kl - evi

'''
    alphas = torch.exp(logits) 
    betas = torch.ones_like(logits) * self.prior

# compute log-likelihood loss: psi(alpha_target) - psi(alpha_zero)
    a_ans = torch.gather(alphas, -1, targets.unsqueeze(-1)).squeeze(-1)
    a_zero = torch.sum(alphas, -1)
    ll_loss = torch.digamma(a_ans) - torch.digamma(a_zero)

# compute kl loss: loss1 + loss2
    #       loss1 = log_gamma(alpha_zero) - \sum_k log_gamma(alpha_zero)
    #       loss2 = sum_k (alpha_k - beta_k) (digamma(alpha_k) - digamma(alpha_zero) )
    loss1 = torch.lgamma(a_zero) - torch.sum(torch.lgamma(alphas), -1)

loss2 = torch.sum(
        (alphas - betas) * (torch.digamma(alphas) - torch.digamma(a_zero.unsqueeze(-1))),
    -1)
    kl_loss = loss1 + loss2

loss = ((self.coeff*kl_loss - ll_loss)).mean()

return loss 

device = torch.device(“cuda:0”) if cuda.is_available() else torch.device(“cpu”)
bm_loss=BMLoss(coeff=0.01)
bm_loss=bm_loss.to(device)
inputs=torch.randn(4,6).to(device,dtype=torch.float)
targets=torch.tensor([0,1,0,3]).to(device,dtype=torch.long)
loss=bm_loss(inputs,targets)