Super basic Feedforward network does not learn

Hello,

This is my first time posting. I wrote a super basic feed forward network in an attempt to optimize a function. However, I noticed that it was not learning. So I decided to simplify the function as much as possible, while using the same essential architecture, and it’s still not learning.

Here is the network class:

class NeuralNet(nn.Module):
    def __init__(self, alpha, in_dims,
                 fc1_dims, fc2_dims,out_dims):
        super(NeuralNet, self).__init__()
        self.in_dims = in_dims
        self.fc1_dims = fc1_dims
        self.fc2_dims = fc2_dims
        self.out_dims = out_dims

self.fc1 = nn.Linear(self.in_dims, self.fc1_dims)
        self.fc2 = nn.Linear(self.fc1_dims, self.fc2_dims)
        self.fc3 = nn.Linear(self.fc2_dims, self.out_dims)

self.optimizer = optim.Adam(self.parameters(), lr=alpha)
        # self.optimizer = optim.SGD(self.parameters(),lr=alpha,momentum=0.8)
        self.device = T.device('cuda:0' if T.cuda.is_available() else 'cpu')
        self.to(self.device)

def forward(self, state):
        x = T.relu(self.fc1(state))
        x = T.relu(self.fc2(x))
        x = self.fc3(x)
        return x

def choose_action(self, obs):
        obs = T.tensor([obs],dtype=T.float,requires_grad=True).to(self.device)
        action = T.relu(self.forward(obs))
        return action.tolist()

def learn(self, loss):
        self.optimizer.zero_grad()
        loss = T.tensor([loss], dtype=T.float,requires_grad=True).to(self.device)
        loss.backward()
        self.optimizer.step()

def loss_func(self,target,arrow):
        target = np.sum(target)
        arrow = np.sum(arrow)**2
        diff = (arrow-target)**2
        loss = diff
        return loss

and here is the driver code:

if __name__ == '__main__':
    n_inputs = 1
    n_outputs = 1
    layer1 = 32
    layer2 = 32
    agent = NeuralNet(alpha=1e-5,in_dims=n_inputs,
                        fc1_dims=layer1,fc2_dims=layer2,