Torch interpolation

I am new to model and deep learning training , In my training section i am trying to find the loss of the segmentation of the image , so in here before cross entropy loss calculation i have used interpolate to downsize the image which came out of the model,

Here the size of the image from the model which came out is (5,36,180,320)
here the 5 is the batch size , 36 is the channel size and the 180, 320 is the h x w

The target image shape is (5,1,180,320)
the 5 is the batch size , 1 is the channel , 180 x 320 is the h x w
the target image has 1 channel value from 0 to 35 which is number of available segmenatation

Now i am downsizing to the image to (1,180,320)
so it can match the target image size but the issue in here is

i used it like this

outs = F.interpolate(out, target.size()[1:] , mode = 'bilinear' , aligin_corners = False).squeeze(dim = 1 )
# out -> is the image
# size is mentioning (1,180,320) 

crit_loss = crit(outs , target.squeeze(dim=1))
# here crit is cross entropy loss
loss += (loss_coeff * crit_loss)

i get the error

Input and the output must have the same number of spatial dimentions, but got input with spatial dimentions of [180,320] and output size of torch.Size([1,180,320]).please provide input tensor

I have tried all the the ways that i came up with nothing worked ,
if i use the sizr as (180,320) inside the interpolate i get the shape outs as 36,180,320 which cause issue at the crit what should i do where it does went wrong, please help me

I don’t understand your use case and why you want to interpolate the model output.
Based on your description the model output uses 36 channels corresponding to the number of classes. The target contains integer values in the expected [0, nb_classes-1] range but uses the unnecessary channel dimension. Remove it via unsqueeze(1) and the loss function should work.

I am trying to develop a multi head model which detects both depth and the segmentation of the image