ValueError: Expected input batch_size (210) to match target batch_size (21)

I have seen this error referred here at discuss.pytorch.org, but the proposed solution did not fit my needs.

This is my first project with pytorch, i would start with something a little bit simpler and learning with smaller examples, but i really, really need to make this one project so i chose pytorch .

The goal: Have a text classifier to extract intents from sentences.

I started by using the word2vec from gensim library, and i think i imported correctly the weights , vocab and indexes .

Current situation/ Code

class IntentLSTM(nn.Module):
    def __init__(self, vocab_size, output_size, embedding_dim, hidden_dim, n_layers, drop_prob=0.5):    
        #Initialize the model by setting up the layers
        super().__init__()
        self.output_size  = output_size
        self.n_layers     = n_layers
        self.hidden_dim   = hidden_dim

#Embedding and LSTM layers
        self.embedding  = nn.Embedding.from_pretrained(weights)
        self.lstm       = nn.LSTM(embedding_dim, hidden_dim, n_layers, dropout=drop_prob, batch_first=True)
        self.label      = nn.Linear(hidden_dim, output_size)
        self.dropout    = nn.Dropout(0.3)
        self.softmax    = nn.LogSoftmax(dim=1)

def forward(self, x, hidden):
        #Embedding and LSTM output
        embedd           = self.embedding(x)
        lstm_out, hidden = self.lstm(embedd, hidden)
        lstm_out  = lstm_out.contiguous().view(-1, self.hidden_dim)
        out       = self.dropout(lstm_out)
        sig_out   = self.softmax(lstm_out)

return sig_out, hidden

The following are the params used to instantiate a model and the Criterion defined:

vocab_size    = len(model.vocab)
output_size   = 4
embedding_dim = 300
hidden_dim    = 10
n_layers      = 2

net = IntentLSTM(vocab_size, output_size, embedding_dim, hidden_dim, n_layers)
for param in net.parameters():
     param.requires_grad = True

criterion = nn.CrossEntropyLoss()