will the outcome of autograd.Variable converge?

I use the function autograd.Variable to process data, but the outcome of differentiation always change each time. I wonder if the result is ordinary or not.Does anyone know the problem?Any help you provide is appreciated.

Variables are deprecated since PyTorch 0.4, so you should use tensors directly now.
However, using it might not explain your issue, so could you add more information about your use case and, if possible, a code snippet showing this issue?

I’m studying action recognition and now learn a github program pytorch-coviar,but I find that the result always change even for a same train model.After check the code ,I think the code line input_var = torch.autograd.Variable(data, volatile=True) (pytorch-coviar/test.py at master · chaoyuaw/pytorch-coviar · GitHub line94) is the reason,because it will produce different number each time and finally make the result different.However,I don’t know if it is because function autograd.Variable can‘t converge or other unkonwn reasons.Could you please tell me something about it?

don’t know whether you have received my messege or not.maybe the information that I present is not enough?if there are something that I should provide,please tell me,thank you

If you are concerned about the behavior of Variable (which is reasonable, as it’s deprecated), remove it and rerun the code.
I couldn’t follow the entire explanation, but would recommend to also check, if model.eval() would solve the issue.
If not, feel free to post an executable, minimal code snippet to reproduce the issue.