Correct way of using Conv1d on time series data

Hi everyone, i am pretty new in the Pytorch world, and in 1D convolution. I am working with some time series data, and i am trying to make a convolutive neural network that predicts the next value, given a window size of for example 10. So i want my model to train so that given 10 time steps in input, it predicts the next value at time step t+1. To begin i started with a simple toy dataset, generating 400 datapoints of a sine curve and windowing the data so that the format should look like this.

input window:

tensor([[-0.4532],
[ 0.9988],
[ 2.3085],
[ 3.2892],
[ 3.8014],
[ 3.7718],
[ 3.2049],
[ 2.1813],
[ 0.8469],
[-0.6081]])

output:
tensor([-1.9765])

Considering that this is an univariate time series, window lenght of 10 and 390 (400-10) data to train with, in order to use the convolution in the appropriate way, what should i put in the parameters in the Conv1D function? The model i created gives really good results, but my issue is that i think that maybe it is just because the dataset is very simple and he is not actually using the convolution but just learning from each point individually.

My model is this:

class CNN1d(nn.Module):
    def __init__(self, input_size, output_size):
        super(CNN1d, self).__init__()

self.conv1 = nn.Conv1d(input_size, 64, kernel_size=3, stride=1, padding=2)
        self.apply(init_params)  #function to initiate model parameters
        self.pool1 = nn.MaxPool1d(2)
        self.conv2 = nn.Conv1d(64,64,kernel_size=3, stride = 1, padding=1)

self.fc1 = nn.Linear(64, output_size)
        self.fc2 = nn.Linear(1, 1)

def forward(self, x):
        in_size1 = x.size(0)  # one batch
        x = F.relu(self.conv1(x))
        x = self.pool1(x)
        x = F.relu(self.conv2(x))
        x = x.view(in_size1, -1)  # flatten the tensor
        x = self.fc1(x)
        output = self.fc2(x)

return output

And this is how i train it:

loss_fn = nn.MSELoss()

EPOCH = 300