DataLoader shows array instead of matrix

I am new to pytorch and stuck with probably a basic problem. I have two images. One of them is my input which must to be trained wrt other one which is ground truth. I built 250x250 pixelwise data for these two images. I wrote a simple dataset class and dataloader for them . When I check the size of my image, it gives me 1x250 instead of 250x250. So it basically considers every array in my matrix as a separate data but the whole 250x250 matrix is my single data. What am doing wrong? or is it just right?

If i do this correctly, i will load about hundreds of input and target images (250x250 matrices) for my study. Now i just try to learn how to do it.

I am posting my code below. Thank you in advance.

FOLDER_DATASET = “./ames03/”

class CustomData(Dataset):

def __init__(self,mat_path):
    data_DF = scipy.io.loadmat(mat_path + "ames03.mat")
    self.images = torch.from_numpy(data_DF['MD'])
    data_targets = scipy.io.loadmat(mat_path + "ames03_AOA=0.mat")
    self.targets = torch.from_numpy(data_targets['z1'])

def __getitem__(self,index):
    x = self.images[index]
    y = self.targets[index]
    return x, y

def __len__(self):
    return len(self.images)

dataset = CustomData(FOLDER_DATASET)
loader = torch.utils.data.DataLoader(dataset=dataset, batch_size=1)

dataiter = iter(loader)
image, target = dataiter.next()

print(image.size())

It looks like you’ve just loaded a single image using ames03.mat or does this .mat file contain multiple images?
Usually you would pass a list of files to __init__ and load them lazily in __getitem__.
Would that be possible?

Thank you for your reply.
Yes I have loaded one image with “MD” variable in ames03.mat in the form of 250x250 matrix and convert it to tensor for my trainable image. Also, i’ve loaded another image with “z1” variable in ames03_AOA=0.mat for my ground truth image. So far , if I have a mistake, tell me please.