Failing to learn a quadratic function with pytorch

Hi
I am new to pytorch and when I tried to use pytorch in my project I noticed that somehow it always predicts straight lines. I tried to isolate the problem and I completly failed to approximate a normal quadratic function with it. I very confused where I go wrong…

import torch
    from torch import nn
    from torch.autograd import Variable
    import numpy as np
    import pandas as pd
    import matplotlib.pyplot as plt
    from sklearn.model_selection import train_test_split
    from sklearn.metrics import accuracy_score
    import torch.optim as optim

def f_x(x):
        return x * x / 64 - 5 * x / 4 + 25

# Building dataset
    def build_dataset():
        # Given f(x), is_f_x defines whether the function is satisfied
        x_values = np.ones((21, 1))
        for i in range(0, 21):
            x_values[i] = i + 30  # True
        return x_values

x_values = build_dataset()

# Building nn
    # net = nn.Sequential(nn.Linear(1, 100), nn.ReLU(), nn.Linear(100, 100), nn.ReLU(), nn.Linear(100, 1))
    net = nn.Sequential(nn.Linear(1, 1000), nn.ReLU(), nn.Linear(1000, 1000), nn.ReLU(), nn.Linear(1000, 1000), nn.ReLU(), nn.Linear(1000, 1))

# parameters
    optimizer = optim.Adam(net.parameters(), lr=0.00001)
    epochs = 200

def out(k):
        # folder_name = "Testrun1"
        # working_directory = pathlib.Path().absolute()
        # output_location = working_directory / f'{folder_name}'

a = 30
        b = 50

# TODO: copy graph so i only use a copy when it was still open

import matplotlib.backends.backend_pdf as pdfp
        from pylab import plot, show, grid, xlabel, ylabel
        import matplotlib.pyplot as plt
        # pdf = pdfp.PdfPages("graph" + str(k) + ".pdf")

t = np.linspace(a, b, 20)
        x = np.zeros(t.shape[0])
        c_fig = plt.figure()

for j in range(len(t)):
            h = torch.tensor(np.ones(1) * t[j], dtype=torch.float32)
            x[j] = net(h)
        plt.ylim([0, 1])