Help Needed with defining Custom Loss Function

Hey, I’ve been recently trying to implement Supervised Contrastive Loss for Semantic Segmentation at the pixel-level. I’m a bit new to PyTorch and I’m finding it difficult to incorporate it to Semantic Segmentation model. Here’s the Supervised Contrastive Loss for Image Classifaction:(https://arxiv.org/pdf/2004.11362.pdf)

class SupConLoss(nn.Module):
    def __init__(self, temperature=0.07, contrast_mode='all',
                 base_temperature=0.07):
        super(SupConLoss, self).__init__()
        self.temperature = temperature
        self.contrast_mode = contrast_mode
        self.base_temperature = base_temperature

def forward(self, features, labels=None, mask=None):
        """Args:
            features: hidden vector of shape [bsz, n_views, ...].
            labels: ground truth of shape [bsz].
            mask: contrastive mask of shape [bsz, bsz], mask_{i,j}=1 if sample j
                has the same class as sample i. Can be asymmetric.
        Returns:
            A loss scalar.
        """
        device = (torch.device('cuda')
                  if features.is_cuda
                  else torch.device('cpu'))

if len(features.shape) < 3:
            raise ValueError('`features` needs to be [bsz, n_views, ...],'
                             'at least 3 dimensions are required')
        if len(features.shape) > 3:
            features = features.view(features.shape[0], features.shape[1], -1)

batch_size = features.shape[0]
        if labels is not None and mask is not None:
            raise ValueError('Cannot define both `labels` and `mask`')
        elif labels is None and mask is None:
            mask = torch.eye(batch_size, dtype=torch.float32).to(device)
        elif labels is not None:
            labels = labels.contiguous().view(-1, 1)
            if labels.shape[0] != batch_size:
                raise ValueError('Num of labels does not match num of features')