How to deal with excessive memory usages of PyTorch?

I am a beginner in PyTorch. For a project I am taking a VGG16 model (not pretrained), and training it from scratch. I have two seemingly identical code in keras and pytorch.

Keras Code:

import tensorflow as tf
from tensorflow.keras.preprocessing.image import ImageDataGenerator

trdata = ImageDataGenerator()
traindata = trdata.flow_from_directory(directory="Cat_Dog_data/train", target_size=(224,224))

model = tf.keras.applications.VGG16(
    include_top=True,
    weights=None,
    input_tensor=None,
    input_shape=None,
    pooling=None,
    classes=2,
    classifier_activation="softmax",
)

from tensorflow.keras.optimizers import Adam
opt = Adam(lr=0.001)
model.compile(optimizer=opt, loss=tf.keras.losses.categorical_crossentropy, metrics=['accuracy'])

model.fit(traindata, epochs=100, steps_per_epoch=100)

Pytorch Code:

from torchvision import transforms
from torchvision import datasets
from torch.utils.data import DataLoader

from torch import nn, optim
from tqdm import tqdm

image_transform = transforms.Compose([transforms.Resize(size=(224,224)), transforms.ToTensor()])
tr_dataset = datasets.ImageFolder(root="Cat_Dog_data/train", transform=image_transform)
# I have 22500 images so to make steps_per_epoch 100 (same as keras code) batchsize if set to 225.
tr_dataloader = DataLoader(tr_dataset, batch_size=225, shuffle=True)

from torchvision import models

model = models.vgg16(pretrained=False)

criterion = nn.CrossEntropyLoss()
optimizer = optim.Adam(model.parameters(), lr=0.001)

for t in range(100):

model.train()

print(f'Epoch {t}/100')
    for X, y_true in tqdm(tr_dataloader):

# Forward pass
        y_hat = model(X) 
        loss = criterion(y_hat, y_true)         

# Backward pass
        optimizer.zero_grad()
        loss.backward()
        optimizer.step()