How to use own data on 'Training a Classifier'

Dear PyTorch-Community!

I’m very new to the programming using python and from time to time I feel too dumb to understand it. I got I really basic problem right now, but there’s someone out there to help, for sure

Most of you might know the ‘training a classifier’ algorythm from pytorch (Training a Classifier — PyTorch Tutorials 1.8.1+cu102 documentation). I’d like to use it on my own dataset of cow-pictures.
Problem: How do I get my own data instead of the cifar10 dataset in there? I tried a million things but none worked…

Thanks in advance!

What have you tried already and where are you stuck at the moment?
Knowing about the failed attempts would be helpful so that we could point you towards potential issues.
In the meantime you could take a look at this tutorial, which explains how to write a custom Dataset and use a DataLoader.

Dear ptrblck,
Thank you so much for your response!

So far I annotated my pictures using CVAT and also got a csv-file with those annotations.
The tutorial is giving me this code, where I poorly tried to modify the input to be my dataset:

transform = transforms.Compose(
    [transforms.ToTensor(),
     transforms.Normalize((0.5, 0.5, 0.5), (0.5, 0.5, 0.5))])

batch_size = 4

trainset = torchvision.datasets.CIFAR10(root='./data', train=True,
                                        download=True, transform=transform)
trainloader = torch.utils.data.DataLoader(trainset, batch_size=batch_size,
                                          shuffle=True, num_workers=2)

testset = torchvision.datasets.CIFAR10(root='./data', train=False,
                                       download=True, transform=transform)
testloader = torch.utils.data.DataLoader(testset, batch_size=batch_size,
                                         shuffle=False, num_workers=2)

classes = ('plane', 'car', 'bird', 'cat',
           'deer', 'dog', 'frog', 'horse', 'ship', 'truck')