Inplace modification yields runtimeerror

Hi, Im a torch newbie and attempting to assist a student with an issue they ran, when attempting to run a RNN for a special application.
The error message is:

RuntimeError: one of the variables needed for gradient computation has been modified by an inplace operation: [torch.FloatTensor [50, 5]], which is output 0 of AsStridedBackward0, is at version 2; expected version 1 instead.

Here is a self contained code which should recreate this error. I know the code sucks, it is just for playing around to get the loss and learning running (thats why everything is hard coded atm) + we are new to torch :wink:
I added .clone() and stuff everywhere in hopes to get rid of this error, but nothing worked so far. According to the output, the error is thrown on the like " result = _VF.lstm(input, hx, self._flat_weights, self.bias, self.num_layers,".

import numpy as np
import torch
from torch import autograd, nn
import torchaudio

torch.autograd.set_detect_anomaly(True)

signal_length = 500

input_size = 5
lamb = 0.5
dummy_signal = torch.from_numpy(np.random.rand(1, signal_length).astype(np.float32))
mfcc_comp = torchaudio.transforms.MFCC(sample_rate = 16000, n_mfcc = 20,melkwargs = {'n_mels':60})

def wrapperkwargs(func, kwargs):
    return func(**kwargs)

def wrapperargs(func, args):
    return func(*args)

class SimpleRNN(nn.Module):

def __init__(self, input_size = input_size, output_size = input_size, unit_type = "LSTM", hidden_size = 50,skip = 1, bias_fl = True, num_layers = 1):
    super(SimpleRNN, self).__init__()
    self.input_size = input_size
    self.output_size = output_size
    self.rec = wrapperargs(getattr(nn, unit_type), [input_size, hidden_size, num_layers])
    self.lin = nn.Linear(hidden_size, output_size, bias=bias_fl)
    self.bias_fl = bias_fl
    self.skip = skip
    self.save_state = True
    self.hidden = None
    torch.autograd.set_detect_anomaly(True)

def forward(self, x):
    if self.skip: