Input format for LSTM in consideration to rolling window

Hello,

I am a beginner and working on a time series prediction for stock prices. However, using the rolling window technique I am fetching 20 days of the stock price and inserting the values into a tensor and labelling the 21 day as the day I want to predict. Currently I am only using the closing price of the stock, hence it is univariate. The input tensor that is passed to the forward method looks like the following:

tensor([[[0.6675],
[0.7126],
[0.7064],
[0.7311],
[0.7539],
[0.6859],
[0.7271],
[0.7601],
[0.7252],
[0.7723],
[0.6569],
[0.6262],
[0.7044],
[0.7456],
[0.7087],
[0.7126],
[0.6510],
[0.6694],
[0.6859],
[0.7417]]])

My questions are:

1. The output is in the size torch.Size([20, 1]) after the linear layer and to extract the correct value I am taking the last value of the tensor of the linear layer, t = t[-1]. Is this the correct way to do it?

2. The documentation writes that the input tensor should be: (seq_len, batch, input_size). I am wondering if my rolling window tensor correct? What confuses me is that I assume the sequence length should be 20? But by printing my tensor shape I obtain: torch.Size([1, 20, 1]). Should I reshape the input into torch.Size([20, 1, 1])?

3. In regards to the first question is there a way to implement the model so I do not have to extract the last value according to t = t[-1]? In other words can the linear layer directly give the last value, the 21st prediction or should I keep it as it is?

I would really appreciate it if someone could point me into the right direction or drop a link to a good source that explains the questions I have. Below is the model:

class LSTM(nn.Module):
    def __init__(self, input_size, hidden_size, num_layers, output_size,batch_size):
        super(LSTM, self).__init__()
        self.input_size = input_size  #1
        self.hidden_size = hidden_size # 32
        self.num_layers = num_layers # 2
        self.output_size = output_size # 1