Loss not minimizing and parameters are not being updated

I am a beginner in pytorch. I am trying to build a custom neural network. But everytime the train loop runs, the loss doesn’t minimize. I checked that the parameters are not being updated. Can somebody please help me?

#softmax function
def softmax(y):
    return torch.exp(y)/(torch.sum(torch.exp(y)))

#Neural Network Class
class NeuralNetwork(nn.Module):
    def __init__(self,input_size, output_size, hidden_01_size = 128,hidden_02_size = 64 ):
        super(NeuralNetwork,self).__init__()

#layer 0->1
        self.w01 = nn.Parameter(torch.rand(input_size,hidden_01_size), requires_grad = True)

self.b01 = nn.Parameter(torch.rand(1,hidden_01_size), requires_grad = True)

#layer 1->2
        self.w12 = nn.Parameter(torch.rand(hidden_01_size,hidden_02_size), requires_grad = True)

self.b12 = nn.Parameter(torch.rand(1,hidden_02_size), requires_grad = True)

#layer 2->3
        self.w23 = nn.Parameter(torch.rand(hidden_02_size, output_size), requires_grad = True)

self.b23 = nn.Parameter(torch.rand(1,output_size), requires_grad = True)

#self.params = nn.ParameterList([self.w01, self.b01, self.w12,self.b12, self.w23, self.b23])

def forward(self, x):
        input_size = x.shape[0]*x.shape[1]
        input = torch.tensor(x)
        input = torch.reshape(input,(-1,input_size))

#layer 0->1
        hidden_01 = F.sigmoid(torch.matmul(input,self.w01)+self.b01)

#layer 1->2
        hidden_12 = F.sigmoid(torch.matmul(hidden_01,self.w12)+self.b12)

#layer 2->3
        output = softmax(F.sigmoid(torch.matmul(hidden_12,self.w23)+self.b23))
        return output

def predict(self, X):
        pred = self.forward(X)
        return pred.argmax()
    def debug_w(self):
        print(f"bias weight: {self.b01}\n")

#training loop
def train(X, Y, epochs = 100, learning_rate = 0.05):
    optimizer = SGD(net.parameters(), lr = learning_rate)
    for epoch in range(epochs):
        total_loss = 0
        #net.debug_w()