Model.eval() has no effect on classification accuracy on CIFAR-10

I am relatively new to PyTorch, I have trained a CNN model to perform classification on CIFAR-10 dataset. I’m aware when a CNN has layers like dropout or batch normalization, the model should be set to evaluation mode when computing the accuracy else the accuracy will be different but in my case it remains unchanged i.e. my final accuracy is always 64-66% (first 4 classes) with or without adding net.eval(). I’ve also used nn.Dropout instead of nn.functional.Dropout but despite the results, I’m not very sure what’s causing this behavior.

Since training my model on all 10 classes from scratch takes time, that’s why for my own testing purposes I am only training my model on the first 4 classes. Any suggestions will be very helpful!, my program is as follows:

#========DEFINE THE CNN MODEL=====
class Net(nn.Module):
    def __init__(self):
        super(Net, self).__init__()
        self.conv1 = nn.Conv2d(in_channels=3, out_channels=32, kernel_size=3, stride=1, padding=1)#SAME PADDING
        self.conv2 = nn.Conv2d(in_channels=32, out_channels=32, kernel_size=3, stride=1, padding=0)#VALID PADDING
        self.pool1 = nn.MaxPool2d(2,2) #VALID PADDING
        self.drop1 = nn.Dropout(0.25) #DROPOUT OF 0.25

self.conv3 = nn.Conv2d(in_channels=32, out_channels=64, kernel_size=3, stride=1, padding=1)#SAME PADDING
        self.conv4 = nn.Conv2d(in_channels=64, out_channels=64, kernel_size=3, stride=1, padding=0)#VALID PADDING
        self.pool2 = nn.MaxPool2d(2,2)#VALID PADDING
        self.drop2 = nn.Dropout(0.25) #DROPOUT OF 0.25

self.conv5 = nn.Conv2d(in_channels=64, out_channels=128, kernel_size=3, stride=1, padding=1)#SAME PADDING
        self.conv6 = nn.Conv2d(in_channels=128, out_channels=128, kernel_size=3, stride=1, padding=0)#VALID PADDING
        self.pool3 = nn.MaxPool2d(2,2)#VALID PADDING
        self.drop3 = nn.Dropout(0.25) #DROPOUT OF 0.25