Moving TF code to PyTorch

Hi! I am completely new to PyTorch, I would like to move my TF code to PyTorch, and I think I am missing something.

I have X as input and Y as output. X is a time series data, on which I would like to do 1D convolution. Y is just a plain number.

X has a shape of (1050589, 81, 21). I have 1050589 experiments, each experiment has 81 timestamps and each timestamp has 21 points of data. This is the required format for TF, but as far as I was able to get out in PyTorch the time dimension should be the last one.

I have my data in a numpy array, so first I transformed the data to fit PyTorch, and also transformed into a list.

a = []
for n, i in enumerate(X):
    a.append([X[n].T, Y[n]])

train_data = DataLoader(a, batch_size=128)

My model looks like this:

class NeuralNetwork(nn.Module):
    def __init__(self):
        super(NeuralNetwork, self).__init__()
        self.linear_relu_stack = nn.Sequential(
            nn.Conv1d(EMBED_SIZE, 32, 7, padding='same'),
            nn.ReLU(),
            nn.Flatten(),
            nn.Linear(81*32, 32),
            nn.ReLU(),
            nn.Linear(32, 1),
        )

def forward(self, x):
        logits = self.linear_relu_stack(x)
        return logits.double()

The architecture is simple, as I want to keep it the same as I have in Tensorflow. One convolution with a kernel of 7 and 32 channels, followed by a dense layer and a single output layer.

Same network in Tensorflow:

def conv_1d_model():
    model = Sequential(name="model_conv1D")
    model.add(Conv1D(filters=32, kernel_size=7, activation='relu', input_shape=(81, 21), padding="same"))
    model.add(Flatten())
    model.add(Dense(32, activation='relu'))
    model.add(Dense(1))
    return model

Now when I try to optimize this network in PyTorch my losses are all over the place, not decreasing at all, while in TensorFlow it runs perfectly well.

I am sure I am missing something, can anyone point me in the right direction?