Newbie questions - torch on Google Colab

Im training a RAVE model and having some questions.
Its my first time using the library and ml training ever, so forgive my ignorance.

Got a colab pro plan just to avoid disconnections but still getting quite some.
Googling around about batch size & num_workers yield few results, but still I dont get it fully.

1. The first warning Im worried about is this one. Apparently colab complains about the number of workers. Note that Im running the python script via !python train_rave.py:
UserWarning: This DataLoader will create 8 worker processes in total. Our suggested max number of worker in current system is 2, which is smaller than what this DataLoader is going to create. Please be aware that excessive worker creation might get DataLoader running slow or even freeze, lower the worker number to avoid potential slowness/freeze if necessary.
    1. Something odd is happening with my ckpt’s. They seem to load fine but I get the following warning once I resume a training after a disconnect:
model_checkpoint.py:343: UserWarning: The dirpath has changed from 'runs/bulgarianvoices/rave/version_0/checkpoints' to 'runs/bulgarianvoices/rave/version_1/checkpoints', therefore `best_model_score`, `kth_best_model_path`, `kth_value`, `last_model_path` and `best_k_models` won't be reloaded. Only `best_model_path` will be reloaded.
  f"The dirpath has changed from {dirpath_from_ckpt!r} to {self.dirpath!r},

Just want to check with experienced users if this is just normal or something I should worry about. RAVE trains on audio with 8 Batches and 8 workers.

Regarding google drive I also have some doubts.

1. Are previous ckpt’s at all necessary ?
      could I just remove previous runs and just keep the last.ckpt and corresponding run ? My google drive is filling up quite fast otherwise