Pack ERROR mismatch

Hi All,

I am new to understanding the packages and how they interconnect!

I am using a MAC M1 ProBook and THE CODE WORKS FINE on that OS, the only problem is that. TRAINING A MODEL takes days and weeks to complete. The issue is that PyTorch has not released a fix for the MPS GPU training feature for Mac just yet and I’m painfully waiting for the feature.

As a result, I move to an Ubuntu LINUX GPU super server with the same code and I am getting some WEIRD Errors for which I’m lacking the knowledge to understand the packages.

The code gets to the VERBOSE stage and MOVE VERY SLOW AND THIS IS A GPU Server…

I TRIED:

1. research google but still haven’t found a solution to the issues

2. Via the errors received I tried installing but this did nothing
    pip3 install "torchvision>=0.8.1

3. I tried changing to a new environment via the below code but that was not useful.

conda create --name myOps python=3.7.4
conda activate myOps
pip3 install torch
pip3 install tensorflow
pip3 install torchvision
pip3 install tensorboard```

I am faced with these errors here:

python3 train.py
train: weights=yolov5s.pt, cfg=, data=data/coco128.yaml, hyp=data/hyps/hyp.scratch-low.yaml, epochs=32, batch_size=30, imgsz=640, rect=False, resume=False, nosave=False, noval=False, noautoanchor=False, noplots=False, evolve=None, bucket=, cache=None, image_weights=False, device=, multi_scale=False, single_cls=False, optimizer=SGD, sync_bn=False, workers=8, project=runs/train, name=exp, exist_ok=False, quad=False, cos_lr=False, label_smoothing=0.0, patience=100, freeze=[0], save_period=-1, seed=0, local_rank=-1, entity=None, upload_dataset=False, bbox_interval=-1, artifact_alias=latest
default message here: Command 'git fetch origin' timed out after 5 seconds
requirements: torchvision>=0.8.1 not found and is required by YOLOv5, attempting auto-update...