Problem with converting my LSTM multi-class classification model to a binary classification model

Hello! I am a PyTorch newbie and trying to learn by following tutorials. I have implemented a model for a multi-class classification task and now I’d like to use this model for a binary classification task. In the current model below, I’ve been using “CrossEntropyLoss” and “Linear” activation. My goal is to change this to “BCELoss” and “Sigmoid” activation, however, this causes me a size mismatch error (batch_size = 64, n_hidden=256, Each target element is either 0 or 1 and each input element is a float value):

Using a target size (torch.Size([64])) that is different to the input size (torch.Size([64, 256])) is deprecated. Please ensure they have the same size.

class ModuleLSTM(nn.Module):
  def __init__(self, n_features, n_hidden=256, n_layers=3):        
    super().__init__()
    self.lstm = nn.LSTM( ...params... )
    self.classifier = nn.Sigmoid()     # This was: self.classifier = nn.Linear(n_hidden, 2)                    

def forward(self, x):
    self.lstm.flatten_parameters()
    _, (hidden, _) = self.lstm(x)
    hidden = torch.squeeze(hidden, 1)
    output = hidden[-1]
    return self.classifier(output)

class Classifier(pl.LightningModule):
  def __init__(self, n_features, n_classes=None):
    super().__init__()
    self.model = ModuleLSTM(n_features)  # This was: self.model = ModuleLSTM(n_features, n_classes)
    self.criterion = nn.BCELoss()     # This was: self.criterion = nn.CrossEntropyLoss()

def forward(self, x, labels=None):
    output = self.model(x)
    loss = 0
    if labels is not None:    loss = self.criterion(output, labels)
    return loss, output

def training_step(self, batch, batch_idx):               
    sequences, labels = batch["sequence"], batch["label"]
    loss, outputs = self(sequences, labels)
    predictions = torch.argmax(outputs, dim=1)
    stepAccuracy = accuracy(predictions, labels)