Quantization example resnet50

Hi,
I am a beginner of glow. When trying quantization example for resnet50

./bin/image-classifier tests/images/imagenet/*.png -image-mode=0to1 -m=resnet50 -model-input-name=gpu_0/data -dump-profile="profile.yaml"

what is the file “resnet50” I should prepare for this example? resnet50.pth file?
cuz it shows “ONNXModelLoader.cpp line161 error”

Thx!

Hi @weiwei_lee – resnet50 here represents the directory containing Caffe2 or ONNX protobufs. We have a script to download some from utils/download_caffe2_models.sh and utils/download_onnx_models.sh.

@jfix Thx for ur answer!

another question, how to quantize pytorch model instead?

@weiwei_lee I’m not exactly sure what the question is – do you have your own model defined in PyTorch that you want to run with Glow, and then use quantization for it?

@jfix
Yes, that’s my question!
I wanna quantize my pytorch model directly, instead of ONNX or Caffe2 model.
Does that work?

@weiwei_lee You can do this e.g. by exporting from PyTorch into ONNX, and then load the ONNX proto representation of the model into Glow – see this tutorial. This of course is dependent on what we support in our ONNX importer and in Glow, so not everything you export will work right out of the box.

Ok, Thx @jfix

I successfully get profile.yaml and use it to quantize model
however, how to save “quantized model” ?

@weiwei_lee By save, do you mean you want to save the compiled quantized model as a standalone executable for a CPU? We have directions on that here. If not, please clarify what you’re looking for.

@jfix

Yes, that is what I want.
Is there any document explain more detail about quantization flow and rule in inference stage?
Because I am curious that in glow,

1. it load model and yaml to transform weight of model into int8?
  2. Input to each layer is float or int8?
  3. is the multiplication rule like tflite using gemmlowp to do int8*int8?

@weiwei_lee