ResNet50 torchvision implementation gives low accuracy on CIFAR-10

I am new to Deep Learning and PyTorch. I am using the resnet-50 model in the torchvision module on cifar10. The accuracy is very low on testing. Is there something wrong with my code?

import torchvision
import torch
import torch.nn as nn
from torch import optim
import os
import torchvision.transforms as transforms
from torch.utils.data import DataLoader
import numpy as np
from collections import OrderedDict
import matplotlib.pyplot as plt

transformations=transforms.Compose([transforms.ToTensor(),transforms.Normalize([0.485, 0.456, 0.406],[0.229, 0.224, 0.225])])
trainset=torchvision.datasets.CIFAR10(root='./CIFAR10',download=True,transform=transformations,train=True)

testset=torchvision.datasets.CIFAR10(root='./CIFAR10',download=True,transform=transformations,train=False)

trainloader=DataLoader(dataset=trainset,batch_size=4)
testloader=DataLoader(dataset=testset,batch_size=4)

inputs,labels=next(iter(trainloader))
labels=labels.float()
inputs.size()

print(labels.type())
resnet=torchvision.models.resnet50(pretrained=True)

if torch.cuda.is_available():
  resnet=resnet.cuda()
  inputs,labels=inputs.cuda(),torch.Tensor(labels).cuda()

outputs=resnet(inputs)
outputs.size()

for param in resnet.parameters():
  param.requires_grad=False

numft=resnet.fc.in_features
print(numft)
resnet.fc=torch.nn.Sequential(nn.Linear(numft,1000),nn.ReLU(),nn.Linear(1000,10))
resnet.cuda()
resnet.train(True)
optimizer=torch.optim.SGD(resnet.parameters(),lr=0.001,momentum=0.9)
criterion=nn.CrossEntropyLoss()

for epoch in range(5):
    resnet.train(True)

trainloss=0
    correct=0
    for x,y in trainloader:
        x,y=x.cuda(),y.cuda()
        optimizer.zero_grad()

yhat=resnet(x)
        loss=criterion(yhat,y)

loss.backward()
        optimizer.step()
        trainloss+=loss.item()

print('Epoch: {} Loss: {}'.format(epoch,(trainloss/len(trainloader))))

accuracy=[]
    running_corrects=0.0