RuntimeError: one of the variables needed for gradient computation has been modified by an inplace operation: [torch.cuda.FloatTensor [1, 1, 256, 256]], which is output 0 of ReluBackward0, is at version 1; expected version 0 instead

Hi,

Frankly speaking, I am a newbie to Pycharm and familiar with Tensorflow. While reproducing the code available at Here using Pycharm as the IDE, I am facing the following error. Can you please help me to resolve it? I would really appreciate your help. Thanks in advance.

RuntimeError: one of the variables needed for gradient computation has been modified by an inplace operation: [torch.cuda.FloatTensor [1, 1, 256, 256]], which is output 0 of ReluBackward0, is at version 1; expected version 0 instead. Hint: enable anomaly detection to find the operation that failed to compute its gradient, with torch.autograd.set_detect_anomaly(True).

I have just edited the dataset file (to load the dataset in an unsupervised way from the directories) and created a new train.py file to run the code in Pycharm. All of the remaining code is exactly the same as in the mentioned repository.

The dataset.py file is edited to this:

import os
import glob
import torch
import random
import torch.utils.data as data
from PIL import Image
import torchvision.transforms as transforms

class Images_with_Names(data.Dataset):
    """ can act both as Supervised or Un-supervised """

def __init__(self, directory_A, directory_B, unsupervised=True, transform=None):
        self.directory_A = directory_A
        self.directory_B = directory_B
        self.unsupervised = unsupervised
        self.transform = transform

self.imageList_A = sorted(glob.glob(f"{directory_A}/*.jpg*"))
        self.imageList_B = sorted(glob.glob(f"{directory_B}/*.jpg*"))

def __getitem__(self, index):
        image_A = Image.open(self.imageList_A[index])
        if self.unsupervised:
            image_B = Image.open(self.imageList_B[random.randint(0, len(self.imageList_B) - 1)])
        else: