Understanding bad results during training

Hi everyone,
I’m new to PyTorch and CNN. I’m trying to figure out which is the effect of the learning rate during the training phase on my net. I trained the same model for 8 epochs, initialized in the same way, using three different lr: 0.01, 0.001, 0.0001. I used Adam as optimizer without changing other parameters (I also tried sgd + momentum but it is even worse). I obtained the following results using a batch size of 32 (the first pair is concerned 0.01, the second one 0.001 and finally 0.0001):

I’m not using any regularization, so the model is clearly overfitting, but anyway the results seem too strange. In particular, the lowest learning rate goes down too fast and overfit more, which I would expect from a higher learning rate.
Adding a weight decay of 0.0001 I obtained similar results. I know I should try other regularization techniques, such as dropout or increasing weight decay, but I’m thiniking there’s an implementation problem. Can you help me to understand these results?
I’m working with FER 2013 dataset (images 48x48x1): https://www.kaggle.com/c/challenges-in-representation-learning-facial-expression-recognition-challenge/data
This is my net:

Net(
  (features): Sequential(
    (0): Conv2d(1, 64, kernel_size=(3, 3), stride=(1, 1), padding=(1, 1))
    (1): BatchNorm2d(64, eps=1e-05, momentum=0.1, affine=True, track_running_stats=True)
    (2): ReLU(inplace=True)
    (3): MaxPool2d(kernel_size=2, stride=2, padding=0, dilation=1, ceil_mode=False)
    (4): Conv2d(64, 128, kernel_size=(3, 3), stride=(1, 1), padding=(1, 1))
    (5): BatchNorm2d(128, eps=1e-05, momentum=0.1, affine=True, track_running_stats=True)
    (6): ReLU(inplace=True)
    (7): Conv2d(128, 256, kernel_size=(3, 3), stride=(1, 1), padding=(1, 1))
    (8): BatchNorm2d(256, eps=1e-05, momentum=0.1, affine=True, track_running_stats=True)
    (9): ReLU(inplace=True)
    (10): MaxPool2d(kernel_size=2, stride=2, padding=0, dilation=1, ceil_mode=False)