Using FasterRCNN model for object detection ( copy_if failed to synchronize: device-side assert triggered)

Hi,

I am a beginner in Pytorch. I am currently trying to use the recently released (torchvision 0.3) models for object detection.

I have read the examples here and here, but I am unable to make it work. Specifically, the example do segmentation, and I only want to do object detection. I think that is the reason why I cannot adequately adapt the examples to my script.

The error I constantly get is:

/pytorch/aten/src/THCUNN/ClassNLLCriterion.cu:105: void cunn_ClassNLLCriterion_updateOutput_kernel(Dtype *, Dtype *, Dtype *, long *, Dtype *, int, int, int, int, long) [with Dtype = float, Acctype = float]: block: [0,0,0], thread: [28,0,0] Assertion `t >= 0 && t < n_classes` failed.
/pytorch/aten/src/THCUNN/ClassNLLCriterion.cu:105: void cunn_ClassNLLCriterion_updateOutput_kernel(Dtype *, Dtype *, Dtype *, long *, Dtype *, int, int, int, int, long) [with Dtype = float, Acctype = float]: block: [0,0,0], thread: [29,0,0] Assertion `t >= 0 && t < n_classes` failed.
/pytorch/aten/src/THCUNN/ClassNLLCriterion.cu:105: void cunn_ClassNLLCriterion_updateOutput_kernel(Dtype *, Dtype *, Dtype *, long *, Dtype *, int, int, int, int, long) [with Dtype = float, Acctype = float]: block: [0,0,0], thread: [30,0,0] Assertion `t >= 0 && t < n_classes` failed.
/pytorch/aten/src/THCUNN/ClassNLLCriterion.cu:105: void cunn_ClassNLLCriterion_updateOutput_kernel(Dtype *, Dtype *, Dtype *, long *, Dtype *, int, int, int, int, long) [with Dtype = float, Acctype = float]: block: [0,0,0], thread: [31,0,0] Assertion `t >= 0 && t < n_classes` failed.
Traceback (most recent call last):
  File "detector_totales.py", line 222, in <module>
    main()
  File "detector_totales.py", line 186, in main
    train_one_epoch(model, optimizer, train_loader, device, epoch, print_freq=1)
  File "/home/fer/git_clone/eleccionesGT2019/engine.py", line 30, in train_one_epoch