Wrong results on CUDA

Hi, I compiled pytorch1.13.1, built with CUDA (CUDA11.6),When I ran this code on the machine where pytorch was compiled, it worked properly, but when I put the compiled pytorch on another machine, (it was confirmed that torch.caua.is_available () is True), and I found wrong results on CUDA, as the following figure:

I used ldd and patchelf to make sure all the dependencies were bundled and migrated to the new machine. Is there anything that could be causing this problem, I have some knowledge of the PyTorch source code and need some ideas to figure this out.

What’s the difference between the two machines? Are they using the same GPUs or from the same GPU family?

Thanks for your reply and reminder. The pytorch was compiled in a docker container which was installed ubuntu 20.04 and cuda toolkit 11.6, and it worked properly (results are corret) on ArchLinux-latest(the docker container also runs on it) with 2 RTX 8000 GPUs, Nvidia driver version is 535.113.01.
The another machine which got wrong results is installed ubuntu 22.04, with an A100 80G GPU, Nvidia driver version is 535.154.05.
That’s a weird question.

I’m also trying to switch to the v1.13.1 binary library I downloaded from the official website(pytorch.org), because I notice that on the “another machine” official pytorch1.13.1 (installed by conda) can give correct results. but both pre-cxx11-abi version and cxx11-abi will cause tons of linking error(both g++ and clang++). (While windows version works fine with msvc toolchain)

All operations will result in 0, not only ones, add.

I don’t know if you are building PyTorch from source, but it seems installing the binaries works:

so I would assume your build creates binaries which are somehow broken? Did you check the expected compute capabilities are supported?