Discussion about train loss and valid loss

Hi I am a beginner in deep learning and pytorch. Would like to clarify the following outcomes I got.
This graph contains both train loss and valid loss. The train is red and valid is blue. My question is:

1. What can I learn from this graph about the model I am working with.

This is just the valid loss from the upper one.
2. What can I infer from this one?

Thanks

Are you summing the loss or is it the mean value?
Which loss are you using and what target (i.e. how many classes, if classification use case)?

This is for training…

for epoch in range(num_epochs):
       running_loss = 0
        for i,sample in enumerate(train_loader):
            output = net(mr)
            optimizer.zero_grad()
            loss = criterion(ct,output)
            loss.backward()
            optimizer.step()
            running_loss += loss.item()
            mean_loss = running_loss/(i+1)

and this is for validation:

for i, sample in enumerate(valid_loader):
            running_loss = 0
            with torch.no_grad():
                mr = sample[0].float().to(device)
                ct = sample[1].float().to(device)
                output = net(mr)
                loss = criterion(ct, output)
                running_loss += loss.item()
                mean_loss = running_loss / (i + 1)
                print(
                    'epoch: ...

1. from the code I am using above I am summing the loss per epoch in running_loss and the dividing it to get mean_loss per epoch.
2. I am using criterion = nn.MSELoss() loss.
3. input size is 5,1,32,32,32 and trying to synthesize output.

Thanks for the information.
What is the range of your target?

You mean data values?
Target voxel intensities range from -1010 to 200/300

Does the train and validation set contain the same intensity values?
Also, do the training inputs contain a lot of air (-1000HU), while the validation data contain more organs?