Fusing Additional input/features for Transfer Learning

Hey! I am new to Pytorch. I am trying to do transfer learning and at some point, while doing the training I want to give some additional input for each data point. So let’s say image_1 has a feature like (1.01, 0.5, .06) and image_2 has a feature like (.9, .001, .023) and so on, I would like to bundle them together.

The notebook I am following: https://github.com/WillKoehrsen/pytorch_challenge/blob/master/Transfer%20Learning%20in%20PyTorch.ipynb

So here it shows how we can change the fc layer at the end and insert whatever we want to. For my problem would I then need to change the very first Conv2D layer (for resnet18) and somehow pass in the features? For example, adding a fc layer there and fusing the data? Or are there other ways to do this like fusing on a tensor level?

In a programming sense, how should I go about doing this?

Thanks

What kind of additional data do you have?
Is it also an image or do you have any other features (e.g. 1-dimensional) for each image?

Thank you so much for getting back!

Additional data is numeric. Features would be 2 to 4 dimensional, definitely not more than that.

So after going through the vision forum, I think I found some other posts that were very similar to what I was trying to do. I am referring to this post specifically. But then I have some other questions from there as well. I have a total of 250 something images over two classes. Classes are named, PD and Non_PD.

So let’s say I have csv file with the header: filename, feature_1, feature_2, feature_3, feature_4. Now the files in filename are all located in PD and Non_PD folders but there are no indications in the csv file which are in which class (I could add it if it would make my life easy).